Why is my Bob Shop account restricted, blocked or disabled?

Why is my Bob Shop account restricted, blocked or disabled?

Bob Shop accounts can have different status levels depending on their current standing. Your account may be enabled, restricted, disabled or blacklisted.

Your account may also be temporarily blocked or suspended while it is being reviewed by the Bob Shop team.

What does each account status mean?

Enabled

Your account is active and you can buy and sell on Bob Shop.

Restricted

When an account is restricted, you can still access your Bob Shop account and view your orders, sales and purchases.

However, some functionality is limited. You may not be able to:

  • List items for sale.

  • Request payouts.

  • File a Sale Not Complete (SNC) request.

The specific functionality available to you may depend on the reason for the restriction.

Disabled

When an account is disabled, you cannot access your Bob Shop account.

Blocked or temporarily suspended

Your account may be blocked or temporarily suspended while it is being reviewed by the Bob Shop team.

If your account has been blocked or suspended and you need more information, please contact Bob Shop Customer Support on 010 005 6200 or email us at hello@bobshop.co.za.

Blacklisted

A blacklisted account has been permanently closed on Bob Shop.

A blacklisted user:

  • Cannot access their account.

  • Will no longer receive email notifications from Bob Shop.

  • Cannot use their account to buy or sell.

If the user is a seller, all open listings will be removed and any outstanding bids will be deleted.

What should I do if my account is restricted or disabled?

If your account has been blocked, restricted or temporarily suspended and you need more information, contact Bob Shop Customer Support on 010 005 6200 or email us at hello@bobshop.co.za.

Our team can advise you on the status of your account and whether any further action is required from you.